101 Crescent Roll Recipes

My co-workers joke about how much I use crescent rolls in cooking. But truth be told, you can use them in just about any dish. I got this recipe from the December 2011/January 2012 Taste of Home – Simple & Delicious magazine. I would totally suggest on picking up a copy – I have made at least four dishes from it.

This particular recipe I made over Christmas break while I was at my mother’s house. Stephanie and I had to remind ourselves to save a few for my mother (who was at work that morning). It’s probably the best new recipe I have made in months and super easy to do.

Mini Caramel Rolls

Recipe created by: Kayla Wiegand – Congerville, Illinois

1/3 c. brown sugar

1/3 c. cubed butter

2T. light corn syrup

1 1/2 tsp. 2% milk

1 tube (8 oz.) refridgerated crescent rolls (You can use the crescent sheet or the triangle kind)

2 tsp. sugar

1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon

In a small saucepan, combine first four ingredients and cook over a medium heat until dissolved. Pour into greased 9-in. pie plate.

Separate crescent dough into four rectangles (or cut sheet into four pieces). Combine sugar and cinnamon. Sprinkle evenly over rectangles. Roll up jelly-roll style, starting with the long side. Cut each into nine pieces; place cut side down into prepared pie plate.

Bake at 375 degrees for 15-18 minutes or until golden brown. Cool for 1 minute before inverting onto plate.

Serving size – 4 mini caramel rolls equals one traditional crescent roll.

One response

  1. I am making these this morning. Thanks for the blog, now I have a copy to put into my recipe box & don’t have to call you for the ingredients. 🙂

Leave a Reply

