Fresh Berries

I love fresh fruit. I probably always have. As a kid, I ate a lot of apples and oranges. But today, fresh strawberries are my favorite.

I am usually a little apprehensive about by strawberries this time of year. At Valentine’s Day, I spotted some in the market that looked good. I remind myself of the time Grandma Fletcher and I bought fresh strawberries from a roadside vender in Yuma, AZ this time of year. I took a chance and bought them. The berries were the perfect amount of sweet.

Although I enjoy strawberries plain, I also like to cook with them. Today’s recipe I believe comes from an old Taste of Home magazine. I can’t remember if it was Simple and Delicious or Cooking for Two. I hope you love this recipe as much as my sister and I do.

Strawberry Cheese Rolls

1 pkg. Crescent Rolls
4 oz. Cream Cheese
2 T. Sugar
1/2 cup Fresh Strawberries, cut

Unroll four rectangles. Mix cream cheese and sugar. Spread on rolls. Top with berries. Bake at 375 degrees for 11 to 13 minutes.

Notes:

  • I like to keep my berries fresh in a Tupperware FridgeSmart containers. They are totally worth the investment because they keep your fruits and veggie from getting hard and moldy.
  • I usually store the leftovers of this recipe in the fridge and warm up in the microwave before serving.
  • You can also substitute fresh blueberries in the recipe.
Leave a Reply

