Egg Salad

Not sure what to do with those left over Easter eggs? Why not make egg salad. My mother has the easiest egg salad recipe.

Egg Salad by Kathy Bourek
Hard boiled eggs
Miracle Whip salad dressing (I use the Light kind)

Hard boil desired number of eggs. Peal away shell and rinse off. Cut and remove yolks. Dice up egg whites in a small bowl. Cream yolks (usually too soft to slice) over egg whites. Add a spoon full or two of Miracle Whip. Stir. Test to your desired taste. Chill until ready to serve.

Notes:

  • I like it best on wheat bread. You might want to dress it up with lettuce and slice of tomato.
  • I also Rachael Ray serve egg salad on a toasted baguette last week. She put out bowls of possible toppings including crisp bacon, crisp Prosciutto ham, diced tomatoes, slicked olives, and paprika.
2 responses

  1. I just like the helpful information you supply for your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more right here regularly. I’m moderately certain I’ll be informed a lot of new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

