Crunchy Parfait

I don’t know if any of you shop at Hen House. Although it isn’t where I buy the majority of my groceries, they sometimes have really great deals in their ads. Plus, they double coupons of $.50 or less. In the front of their store, they sometimes have special inserts with coupons and recipes. I got this recipe from one of their inserts promoting General Mills products. I thought this recipe was pretty good so I decided to share it. With low fat yogurt, this is a healthy breakfast or afternoon snack.

Crunchy-Topped Strawberry-Kiwi Parfaits
1/2 c. Banana Cheerios

1 T. almonds
3 oz. of low fat vanilla or peach yogurt
1 large strawberry, chopped
½ a kiwi, chopped

Bake the almonds and Cheerios at 350 degrees for 6-10 minutes. Let cool. Layer yogurt, strawberries, kiwi, and Cheerios mix. Repeat layering. Serve immediately.

Recipe modifications:

  • I only had Honey Nut Cheerios so I used those.
  • I omitted the almonds.
  • I used vanilla yogurt when I made it.
One response

  1. Pingback: Milk-less Cereal | midwestsimple

Leave a Reply

