Monkey Bread Style

If you liked my recipe for the mini-crescent cinnamon rolls, than I think you might also love this recipe. It reminds me of a breakfast my mom used to make when we were kids. I got this recipe from my 2011 calendar – it was either Betty Crocker or Pillsbury. I can’t remember which since I had both calendars. Yes, I am a recipe geek.

Mini Caramel Pull-Apart Rolls

1/2 c. butter, melted
1/2 c. brown sugar
1/4 c. sugar
2 tsp. cinnamon
2 cans refrigerated biscuits

Grease muffin tin. Mix butter and brown sugar. Spoon 1 T. into each cup. Mix sugar and cinnamon in 1 gallon baggie. Separate 20 biscuits and cut into 6 pieces each. Add to bag and shake. Place 10 pieces in each cup. Bake at 350 degrees for 12-15 minutes. Cool 1 minute and then turn upside down on a foil wrapped cookie sheet.

Leave a Reply

