Refreshing Cocktail

This is a recipe I found in one of those Hy-Vee magazines they mail to your home. I made it for a recent party at my home. One of my friends called the fresh fruit a bonus to this refreshing sangria drink.

Peach Sangria

1 bottle of Pinot Grigio, chilled
½ c. of sugar
1/4 c. Peach Schapps
2 c. ginger ale, chilled
1 peach, sliced thinly
1 mango, sliced thinly (I peeled it)
1 orange, sliced (I peeled it)

Mix all ingredients (except ginger ale) and stir. Refrigerate for two hours before adding ginger ale and serving. Makes eight wine sized glasses.

 Note: This drink has a lot of alcohol so sip slowly.

One response

Leave a Reply

