Just a touch

I’ll be honest. I have never really watched The Bachelor. If it has been on in my house it’s most likely because I got busy doing something I am not watching the television. But I do know Jake Pavelka because he also appeared on Dancing with the Stars. I don’t always watch Dancing with the Stars but I watch it if I’m home and nothing else is on. I wasn’t a fan of Jake but I thought his recipe in People magazine looked appealing. Since I am on a health kick right now, I figured I would give this recipe I try. I thought it was a light and refreshing marinade. I served it with Green Giant Steamed Red Roasted Potatoes and Green Beans.

Honey-Lemon Grilled Chicken by Jake Pavelka
Juice and zest of three lemons
1/3 c. olive oil
1 tsp. oregano
1 T. Dijon mustard
2 T. honey, plus a drizzle
1/2 c. finely chopped onion
1 clove garlic, peeled and smashed
1/2 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. ground black pepper
2 lb. of boneless, skinless chicken breast (4 breast)
Grilled lemon wedges

Mix marinade and pour into a gallon sized baggie. Add chicken and refrigerate for 30 minutes. (I usually turn it a few times to evenly coat.) Grill basting with marinade til cooked.

Notes:

  • I halved the recipe and it still made four meals.
  • I did not put any additional lemon or honey on it. I just marinated and basted

.

Leave a Reply

