French Fries for Adult Tastebuds

I think I once heard that President Obama’s food weaknesses is for French fries. I don’t think he is alone. Although I really don’t enjoy fries at most places, I do on occasion crave McDonald’s French Fries. I get really frustrated though when my craving is disappointed by cold and/or over cooked fries. I don’t understand how this happens since a machine does the process and they are always busy.

I ran across this recipe designed to satisfy the taste buds of a more refined pallet in current issue of Simple and Delicious. It reminded me of those wonderful rosemary fries they serve at Smashburger so I thought I would give it a try. Enjoy!

Seasoned Fries by Maribeth Edwards
6 c. frozen shoestring potatoes
1/2 c. grated Parmesan cheese
2 tsp. Italian seasoning
1/2 tsp. salt

Place fries on a foil lined cookie sheet. Bake at 450 degrees for 8 minutes. Sprinkle with seasoning and cook 3-4 minutes longer.

Notes:If you aren’t making fries for six people, just put leftover seasoning in a Ziploc and refrigerate until the next time you bake them.

Leave a Reply

