M&M Pretzels

Perhaps my salted chocolate caramel obsession started with these treats. If you ask me my favorite candy bar, I’ll probably tell you it is 100 Grand bar. But truth be told, I always have a dish of M&Ms in my house. Usually they are plain but on occasion, I have Pretzel M&Ms.

I’m sure you have seen this recipe made with almond bark and Hershey’s Kisses. But this one is the easiest and best tasting.

M&M PretzelsM&M Pretzels by Stephanie Bourek
Rolos candies
Round pretzels (you can only buy them Christmas time)
Plain M&Ms

Unwrap Rolo candies. Layout pretzels on a silicone mat (or foil lined) cookie sheet. Insert Rolos upside down into pretzels. Bake at 250 degrees for 3-4 minutes. Remove from oven and inset M&M candy. Put cookie sheet in fridge for 10 minutes to harden. Make as many as you desire.

Note:

  • Buy Rolos in the checkout line. This will help you avoid having to unwrap each individual candy.
  • My sister has substituted a pecan for the M&M. It makes more of a turtle candy.
  • I just saw in the Hy-Vee ad that they broke another pretzel to turn it into antlers for a Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer looking treat. But they are easier to eat the old fashioned way (looking like wreaths.)
One response

  1. Pingback: Raspberry Bites | midwestsimple

Leave a Reply

