Matchbook Treats

The first weekend of November, I was off work from the hotel to celebrate my mother’s 60th birthday with her. On our way to her favorite store, I saw a sign for a PEO fundraising craft fair. We decided to check it out. One of the cutest things we saw was decorative matchbooks. Inside was a tiny baggie with mini-M&Ms and the others has Ghirardelli Squares. I decided this was something I could recreate for holiday stocking stuffers. Here is how I did it.

Candy MatchbooksMatchbook Treats by Amber Bourek
Ghirardelli chocolates
Assorted cardstock
Stickers or other decorative items (glue stick or dots may be needed)
A stapler

Cut paper so it is large enough to wrap around chocolate. Staple chocolate in like a book of matches. Tuck flap under like a match book. Decorate.

Notes:

  • I wanted holiday paper and Hobby Lobby only had that on paper not cardstock. I had to glue it to the cardstock.
  • I used double-sided sticky dots to make my Matchbooks three dimensional. In some cases, I cut out pictures on the pages.
  • Be careful if you buy paper like The Grinch and only give it to a true Dr. Seuss fan. Otherwise, people will think you think they are a Grinch.
Leave a Reply

