Panko Salmon

I was having dinner with my friend Kelly over Christmas break. I was telling her how I was going to be cooking a bunch of meals for my grandparents while I was home. The goal is to make it like Social Supper for them – prep, freeze, thaw, and cook. I also told Kelly that I needed some healthier dishes that were not chicken or turkey based as my Grandpa won’t eat those meats. She had this great Weight Watcher recipe suggestion. I’ve eaten something similar with chicken so it sounded perfect. Give it a try to help you achieve those New Year’s resolutions.

HoneyMustard_SalmonPanko Salmon by Kelly Howard
4 salmon filets
1/2 c. Panko bread crumbs
3 T. honey mustard
1 T. honey
a touch of paprika and thyme (optional)

Mix mustard and honey together. Brush on thawed salmon. Roll in bread crumbs. Bake at 375 degrees for 20 minutes.

Note: I served it with a half serving of Weight Watchers Smart Ones – Mac and Cheese.

Leave a Reply

