Chicken Salad Casserole

I ran across this recipe on Kraft Foods website. It reminded me of a warm chicken salad.

Chix_casseroleSwiss ‘n Chicken Casserole
4 c. cooked chicken, cubed
2 c. croutons
1 & 1/2 c. shredded Swiss cheese
2/3 c. Miracle Whip
1/2 c. milk
4 stalks celery, sliced
1/4 c. chopped onion

Mix all ingredients in a 2 qt. greased casserole dish. Bake at 350 for 40 minutes. Makes six servings.

Nutritional Information: 410 calories 115 mg. cholesterol, 1 g. fiber, 22 g. fat (8 g. saturated fat), 410 mg. sodium, 4 g. sugars, 15 g. carbs, and 37 g. protein

Notes:

  • Save 40 calories and 4 g. fat per serving by using 2% cheese, Light Miracle Whip, and skim milk.
  • I used boneless, skinless chicken breast which is healthier.
  • I also made my own croutons which allowed me to decrease fat and increase fiber.
  • Although I did not add it, some almond slices or dried cranberries might be a nice addition.
Leave a Reply

