Herb-Roasted Pork Chops

One of the best cooks I ever dated was D. His parents owned a restaurant and he taught me a lot about seasoning. Pork chops were his favorite food. He used to put flour, seasoning salt, garlic, and black pepper in a plastic store bag and coat the pork chops. The other day, I decided to do something a little different with my pork chops and ran across this diabetic friendly recipe. I hope you enjoy this refreshing pork recipe. It reminded me a little of my Bacon-Wrapped Pork Tenderloin recipe – minus the bacon. I think it would taste great with a scampi pasta side dish.

Lemon Herb Pork ChopHerb-Roasted Pork Chop by Mr. Food
3 T.  lemon juice
3 scallions, thinly sliced
3 garlic cloves, minced
1 1/2 tsp. dried rosemary, crushed
1/4 tsp. black pepper
4 pork chops

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Spray a baking dish with non-stick spray. Mix tops in another bowl, placing meat inside, and coating both sides. Place in baking dish and cook for 20 minutes. Serves four.

Nutritional Facts Per Serving: 177 calories (64 calories from fat), 7 g. fat (3 g. saturated fat), 71 mg. cholesterol, 58 mg. sodium, 2 g. carbs, 0 g. fiber, 1 g. sugar, and 25 g. protein.

Notes:

  • I used a boneless pork loin chop.
  • I used chopped garlic in a jar.
Leave a Reply

