Root Beer with a Kick

When I was a kid, we didn’t eat out a lot. In fact, ice cream was a special treat. One of my mother’s favorites was to make ice cream floats. What kid doesn’t love something that creates edible bubbles?

Adult Root Beer FloatI ran across this recipe for an adult root beer float on Pinterest a few weeks ago. As you probably imagined, it contains alcohol. I know my mother won’t be trying this but I hope some of you find this a refreshing summer treat.

Adult Root Beer Floats
root beer
vanilla vodka
vanilla ice cream

Fill a glass half full with root beer. Add a splash of vanilla vodka. Top with a scoop of ice cream and serve.

Notes:

  • I didn’t have vanilla vodka so I used regular vodka with a touch of Sugar Free French Vanilla Syrup (that I used for my coffee).
  • I made mine with cream soda. I thought it was very taste. Drink slowly!
One response

  1. Pingback: August 6 – National Root Beer Float Day | Cheer Du Jour

Leave a Reply

