Three Ingredient Banana Bread

Friends of mine who aren’t cooks will often tell me that my recipe look good but they look to difficult. I assure you, I really don’t cooking anything that is too difficult. In cases where I have issues with recipes, I’m always honest about it. But non-cooks seem less fearful with less ingredients. Here is the first of many limited ingredient recipes I hope to share. I promise, you can’t mess this one up and will have no issue looking for the ingredients at the grocery store.

Although is was soft, the banana taste is mild. If you want a more traditional banana bread, I would recommend you check out this Betty Crocker banana bread recipe featured on a previous blog.

Yellow Cake MixThree Ingredient Banana Bread from Pinterest
1 package of yellow cake mix
2 eggs
3-4 ripe bananas

Spray two loaf pans with non-stick spray. Mix ingredients and pour into two small loaf pans. Bake 35-40 minutes at 350 degrees.

Notes:

  • I used half a cake mix, one egg, and two bananas. I baked it in a regular loaf pan for 35 minutes and it came out perfect. I used the remaining mix for the chocolate snack cake recipe.
  • If you make the whole recipe and use a regular loaf pan, it will need to bake for a longer time period.
  • Freeze bananas and thaw before baking. It’s a great way to avoid nats as banana get older – the perfect kind for baking banana bread.
Leave a Reply

