Cafe Rio

My ex P used to marinate and grill chicken for dinner most nights. He loved to serve it with black beans and rice. One of my favorite marinade he made was just Italian dressing and chicken breast. I don’t cook it very often at my house because grilling on my stove top is an invitation to set off my smoke detector before the chicken is cooked. I ran across this freezer to Crockpot recipe and decided to give it a try. It make be missing the grill marks but it taste the same.

I liked the recipe so much that I made it for both my mother and sister as freezer Christmas gifts. My mother tried it a few days ago and liked it too.

Italian_dressingCafe Rio Crockpot Chicken from Pinterest
3 chicken breast
1/4 of bottle of Italian dressing
1/2 packet of dry ranch dressing
1/4 c. water
1/4 T. minced garlic
1/4 T. chili powder
1/4 T. ground cumin

From freezer, thaw for one hour or run under warm water for 30 seconds. Cook on low for 4-6 hours.

Leave a Reply

