Honey Garlic Marinade

I work two jobs so I treasure the one day I get off a week. Lately, it has been Mondays. Believe it or not, I actually look forward to Mondays. For 10 years, I worked 7 days a week. It’s nice to be in a place where I don’t have to work every day. I’ve also learned I can break things up like just mopping one floor this week and another the following week. It is also the one day of the week I can cook lots of new recipes. This is actually one I tried today. It did its job in the fridge while I washed 10 loads of laundry.

Honey Garlic Prok ChopsHoney Garlic Park Chops from Pinterest
1/3 c. honey
1 T. honey
1 ½ tsp. soy sauce
1 tsp. chopped garlic
2 pork chops

Mix ingredients in a baggie and add pork chops. Marinade in the fridge for 30 minutes. Cook until meat is no longer pink.

Leave a Reply

