Skinny Cini-minis

100_1202Last week, I joking said I would marry the pastry chef at Seasons 52 because their mini-indulgences are so big in taste and light in calories. I’ve set a weight loss goal that is going to take some serious changes in my eating habitats. I gave up caffeine and my candy bowl of M&Ms. I’m watching my sodium intake and increasing my potassium consumption. Less processed foods and more fresh fruits, veggies, and whole grains. I’m also working out six days a week again. Since February, I’ve lost 19 pounds but I still have a way to go to reach my ultimate goal.

Today, I’m sharing a Weight Watchers cinnamon roll recipe that might help you when you want a “mini-indulgence” to keep going. It’s very easy with just four ingredients and also tasty. Just make sure you don’t eat too many because each little cinnamon roll is 1 WW point.

Skinny Cinnamon Rolls from Pinterest
8 oz. can of reduced fat crescent rolls
4 tsp. of cinnamon
½ c. powder sugar
2 tsp. skim milk

Roll out crescent rolls into four squares – pressing together seams. Sprinkle each with cinnamon. Roll up length wise and cut into five pieces (20 total per container). Place on a baking sheet and cook at 375 degrees for 10 minutes. Whisk together powder sugar and milk. Spoon over warm rolls and serve.

One response

Leave a Reply

