Crockpot Chicken and Dumplings

Since Monday is usually my one day off from both my jobs, I usually bake a Crockpot recipe for dinner. I’ve seen a lot of chicken and dumpling recipes but I decided to cook this one. I thought it turned out really good. You might also enjoy it without the biscuits. It could be served on mashed potatoes.

Chicken and DumplingsCrockpot Chicken and Dumplings from Pinterest
2 chicken breast
Top with two Tablespoons of butter
2 cans of cream of chicken
14.5 oz. can chicken broth
½ diced onion
1 T. dried parsley

Bake on high for 4-5 hours or 8-9 hours on low. Dice chicken and add back to mix. Dice up four refrigerator biscuits into nice pieces each and add to mix. Cook for one more hour.

Notes:

  • I used the healthy version (less sodium) version of cream of chicken and chicken broth.
Leave a Reply

