Whole Wheat Pancakes

This recipe is for all of you out there trying to eat healthy but are still feeling hungry. My sister is doing the doing the Mayo Diet where you don’t eat sugar (non-natural sugar) for 10 days. I’ve been watching my diet and tracking everything I eat for the last two months. Sugar is in everything – or added to everything to make it taste better according to the documentary Fed Up. I told my sister I thought she could eat this recipe if she use the Cary’s sugar free syrup my grandma has to use for diabetic reasons.

I ate three of these as was so full that I skipped lunch.

Whole Wheat PancakesWhole Wheat Greek Yogurt Pancakes from the Coffee & Quinoa Blog via Pinterest
1 ½ c. whole wheat flour
1 ½ tsp. baking powder
¼ tsp. baking soda
½ tsp. salt
1 c. plain nonfat Greek yogurt
¾ c. skim milk (or almond milk)
1 egg
2 T. maple syrup
½ tsp. vanilla

Mix together dry ingredients in a large bowl. In a separate bowl, mix all wet ingredients. Pour into dry and stir. If it seems too thick, you can add 2 T. of milk. Let it sit for 10 minutes. Pour and cook. Serve with fresh fruit or milk syrup. (Made six medium pancakes.)

One response

  1. Pingback: I Can’t Sleep | midwestsimple

Leave a Reply

